Jumpstart July

It’s the fist day of the month and I have to start it right. I want no more lonely moments and crappy memories that will only make me sad. Think happy thoughts. Random thoughts.

Here’s a random thought! I focus on work, work and more work. Unfortunately, my writing mood is shitty and I’m hoping writing in my blog can kickstart my thinking cap and writing fingers.

Here’s a random act! I clicked on Yahoo! Personals and voila! 1000 men met my requirements of Woman seeking Men between the ages of 25-35 located in New York, NY. What made me laugh were the taglines the men had on their profile (although some were really cute!):

  • looking for my best half – too cheesy for me
  • will marry for health insurance – too honest
  • part teddy bear, part social butterfly – I would still prefer if he was a man
  • a tun of fun – I wonder if the guy deliberately misspelled the word “ton” to perhaps maybe make it ryhme with “fun”?
  • what do you do if your soap is dirty? – no comment
  • artist seeks artistic – too precise
  • pure potentiality – does this mean he has the potential to be anything?
  • sweet guy seeking sweet girl to love – he should meet the artist
  • I could help you see clearly – yep, he’s an optometrist
  • click your way into my life – this line, I like.

Do I feel better? Yes. Just looking through all those lines made me smile. They caught my attention and I think that was what it was meant to do. So, now, I can go back to work. Well, start to work. I’m just glad the gloomy mood is gone and I’m feeling a whole new month is coming up for me and my baby. A month full of surprises and good stuff!

One thought on “Jumpstart July

Add yours

  1. wow. i dont think it’s much of a surprise that those guys are single in the first place. although i have to agree the last one is ok, if not kinda creepy.

    Like

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑