@4=F4

 I know that when the second trimester comes, I would feel less pregnant even though I am looking more pregnant everyday. Here’s the deal, during my first trimester, my libido was nil. Surprised me a lot. Surprised my friends even more. I get really mushy especially when it comes to my crushes. I gush about them a lot and if I could, I would fake a swoon in front of the guy, just so he would notice me. After I got my pregnant, I seem to have lost my radar for great-looking men!

One incident that came to mind was when I worked with my long-time male model crush. We were with other male and female models plus other performers for three days. All throughout the trip, he was flirting with me. On the last day of our trip, he actually offered himself to me. All the while, I was oblivious. I just regarded his actions as funny and weird. When I told my friends, they all but slap me senseless because of what happened. It was only then did I realize that my hormones were not working right.

When I reached my fourth month, I started looking at pictures of my ex-boyfriend. I liked looking at his face. I kept thinking of him and though I already scolded myself several times, I can’t seem to help it. To add, I just watched 300 (super hunks! 300 manly men with awesome bods!) and the entire season 1 and season 2 of Meteor Garden just so I can watch Jerry Yan (sigh, I still want to be his Shancai).

 

I now have Summer Scent and My Girl lined up. I don’t know why but I am longing to watch them all over again. Honestly, I’m just looking forward to seeing all the cute leading men. My libido hasn’t come back but at least now, I’m aware of guys again.

What is wrong with me?

Being pregnant is full of mystery.

P.S.

I can now feel the baby move and yes, just like it said in the book What to Expect When You’re Expecting, it does feel like there’s a balloon inside.

One comment

Leave a Reply

