Summer is officially over

Been a couch potato for the rest of the summer. Although we had our last hurrah this week, I didn’t lose any pounds gained at all! Still, it was an unforgettable time.

We went swimming over at Pryce Plaza Hotel and Heaven got a tan. Me, not so much.

swim
Sorry no photos of us swimming…

 

So we swam and had an enormous breakfast. We got to burn some of it by swimming but it didn’t really help. After our time under the sun, we got hungry again and ate the leftovers. Sheesh.

10341507_10202291988723533_997494864008909182_n
Food was okay. It was either too sweet or just bland.

We later on went to my uncle’s house for choir practice. I mentioned this in my previous post. It was a wonderful time to have my family gathered around me and it was actually quality family bonding time because we were praising God as we practiced.

music
The Peralta Family Choir

 

The next day, we attended mass and offered our talents to God. Afterwards, we celebrated my cousin Jetjet’s birthday. Through God’s blessings, we had catered food, videoke time and lots of fun with friends and family. The coolest surprise was I got to chat with the Best Man. He brought along his sister (who is totally grown up, already!). It was a night of laughter and good memories. Thank you, Jet and Joserg for the fun time! Thank you, Lord, for my beautiful cousin Jessa.

10309482_10202291992163619_4029889914703584750_n
The birthday girl with Heaven and adorable guest, Vienesse

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑