A decade later…

Their story is something that came out from romance novels. They met in college and got married after graduation. The girl was orphaned after a while and the boy’s family eventually became her own. Although they have yet to have a child, they have acquired a few over the years. Their marriage was not a bed of roses but somehow, they still have what it takes to make it through.

I was witness to their beginning and now after 10 years, I am still a witness to how love works to overcome obstacles and trials beyond my comprehension.

I am a cynic when it comes to love and relationships. I have had my share of failures. However, when I am with them, I sometimes catch myself hoping to experience love again (in spite of my poor batting performance).

I can only pray that over time, God will continue to bless them and look after my wonderful cousin and her husband.

Happy 10th wedding anniversary, Joserg and Jessa! Many more to come!

P.S.

The Best Man was not around and I was partly sad and partly relieved. The party was awesome, though. 😉

Leave a Reply

