Happy Fathers’ Day

Yesterday was family bonding time. We went to visit our loved ones that passed and heard mass together. We then celebrated the day we honor our fathers.

For me, it was a reminder that I’m a mere mortal. Yet it also meant that hopefully, I will be remembered should I leave this world.

image

From dust to dust.

image

One day, we shall all return to pur Creator.

image

For some, death do not come to part but to reunite.

image

It also rained last night. Which was like the strongest rain for the summer. Finally, there was a cool breeze to ease our dried up land. I could only chalk it up to the power of love of God, our Father. I’m thankful for the rain, but I’m most thankful for my dad, who loves me unconditionally.

image

Happy fathers’ day to dads everywhere!!!

Leave a Reply

