Mom’s Hub

My stepmom recently opened a new business. It’s called Mom’s Hub. It’s a store that sells food packaging and party supplies. It also offers party balloon services and catering services care of Tita Mimi’s Catering.

This summer, I started an art class there. It’s to utilize an extra space on the second floor of the shop. My dad also offers guitar lessons there. Our classes are every Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

For this summer, my daughter and I got really creative. The art classes were a big hit. Although our business is small, I am hopeful that our endeavors won’t go unnoticed. I’m super proud of my students’ outputs.

We tried to recreate Jim Dine’s painting as well as Joan Miro’s doodles.

Then we also tried to make our own Picasso faces.

The guitar lessons have started as well. It began with parts of the guitar and learning how to tune a guitar. This was then followed by guitar chord exercises. I joined in to brush up on my guitar skills as well.

This is just the beginning of a whole new chapter in our lives.

Leave a Reply

