On Avatar State

Legend of Korra Book 3 season ender
Legend of Korra Book 3 season ender

So it has been ages since I last blogged. Been extremely busy with school stuff and of course, family stuff. Although I should now be working on preparing for my class observation on Monday, I’m taking the time to relax and simply chill. Thus, I’m on my Avatar state.

This actually mean that I watched Legend of Korra Book 3 and now I’m starting on Book 4 since yesterday. I need to get away for a bit from all the pressure and expectations of life. Seriously, I just want to get lost in Korra’s world of being estranged from Mako, getting kidnapped by the Red Lotus and rebuilding the Air Nation.

However, I know that by tomorrow I’ll be cramming for everything else. Yet I’m glad that I actually got to accomplish something today. That would be Heaven’s United Nations Celebration. She was Miss New Zealand. I copied the Maori costume of NZ using a grass skirt, crepe paper, black markers and double-sided tape. I sewed the top (a cloth Heaven used last July for the Nutrition month celeb) and added some accessories to make her look like a little Kiwi/Maori.

I copied this for the costume
I copied this for the costume
maorihvn
Here’s the result!

She didn’t win any prize but I’m glad that she truly had fun singing and dancing with her classmates. I think that’s what makes it worth my while.

We will soon get ready to leave for church (we’re the choir) and this would mean I have to cut this blog post short and update it later on with photos of Heaven in her costume.

Until then!

Leave a Reply

