The Inspired Medium

For the past few days, I have accepted the fact that I’m crushing on someone. It’s nothing serious and nothing will definitely happen to make it anymore than a crush. However, I’m super thankful that I have one. He is no one special except for the fact that I get super happy to see him and be with him. I don’t actually go looking for ways to see him but it just so happens that our paths do cross once in a while. When it does, I feel giddy like hell. 

Having a crush has its ups and downs but the thrill of the other person not knowing how he makes you happy is kind of pleasant in its own way. Ironic, isn’t it? The real score is I don’t even want to let him know that I am crushing on him. It would make things complicated and I pretty much like it this way.It’s safer and when it eventually dies a natural death, there would be no one else who would know it but me and a select few.

So for the last two weeks, I have been floating in the air and have been feeling all the usual turmoil of dread and excitement when I see him. It’s super fun!!! I love this feeling.

The last time I felt like this, I nearly asked the guy out. But true to my cowardly nature, I backed out and nursed my crush in secret until it went away and he hooked up with another girl. 

Oh well. Life’s like that. 

I don’t know what’s going to happen next week or next month but I will never forget how awesome it is to have a crush and be all inspired to look good everytime we might possibly meet. I sing songs of pining and longing and it’s all good. I got so inspired that I even got to making a melody for our psalm today. Having a crush really moves me to start singing and writing love songs. This is good! For all you know, I might as well write a new short story to accommodate my bubbly thoughts of him and me!

Crushes, you are all so underrated. You have probably inspired me and others more than you’ll ever know.-Crush-quotes-37014054-500-375

One comment

Leave a Reply

