Only in my mind

This morning I woke up feeling blessed. My daughter lay sleeping beside me and I could not help my heart swell with love. I cannot imagine my life without her. She gives me hope, laughter, adventure and joy of being alive.
Last Thursday, we went to the mall and to her delight, she was able to ride a pony. She thoroughly enjoyed it because the person who was manning the ride actually played with her. His name was kuya Angel.
I truly appreciated what he did because I had a shopping cart with me that I could not leave behind as Heaven was riding the mechanical pony.
Life is truly beautiful. A simple moment can be pure happiness to a little girl. I’m truly blessed that she has learned to appreciate the joy of being a child. I can only pray that all children can be like that but I also know that the world can also be a cruel place. As a mother, I can only shield her up to a certain extent. May God guide all mothers to be champions of love.

image

Leave a Reply

