My Favorite Romantic Authors

I want them all!!!!

As an avid reader, it seems only logical that I would eventually create a list of my favorite books and authors. To narrow down my list, I started to tackle my favorite romance novelists. Here’s my list in no particular order:

  1. Julie Garwood – I just reread “Prince Charming” and was once again swept by the words written by this amazing author. The plot was nice, the characters truly endearing and their conversations were witty and funny. I particularly loved the Claybornes. I’m still looking for that book series. I read the “For the Roses” back in high school and I only have one book in my possession now, “One Pink Rose”.
  2. Judith McNaught – I can’t help but love her because she wrote the first romance novel where it brought me to tears. It was entitled “Double Standards”. Afterwards, I got hooked when she wrote “Paradise”. I could not help it since the heroine bore my name. The story was heart-wrenching and its characters truly loveable. I actually dreamed of meeting my own Matt Farrell.
  3. Johanna Lindsey – This list won’t be complete without here. In my eyes, period romances, adventures in the desert and time travel began to have its appeal when she started writing. Sadly, I don’t own any of her books, for now.
  4. Jude Deveraux – Another talented author whom I also love because she can take you to another world. I feel as if I’m actually there in the book’s setting. Whether it’s in England, Scotland or anywhere else.

There are definitely a lot of great authors of romance however these four are my top picks. Authors like Jackie Collins, Danielle Steele and Sidney Sheldon are also on my list but their books often do not center on romance but in all aspect of human interaction. Still, they are also part of my list.

I’ll soon create another list for another genre of authors I love reading.

Among the four authors, which one is your favorite?

One comment

Leave a Reply

