Let Love Find You

 

so true!

Love has been elusive yet something even I yearn for. As an avid reader of love stories, my head has been filled with thousand of scenarios of how love would eventually enter my world once more. However, I have long abandoned those illusions. In reality, putting yourself out there is pretty much it. Then you have to tackle the dating scene and meet nice people and not so nice people in the process.

It all sounds so boring, but that’s how it is.

And I like it that way.

I like that my friends would set me up or recommend guys instead of me, striking it out on my own. The meeting of a perfect stranger had its appeal but when that stranger turns out to be a weirdo, you’ll be running for the hills and whacking your head at the same time, thanking God that the guy didn’t rape you, kill you or rob you after the date.

I think I’m just old. Those chance meetings and instant attraction kind of beginnings have lost their appeal. So there does come a certain point in your life that you just want a safe and comfortable relationship wherein you start off as friends and take off from there.

So I keep myself entertained with love stories and I still think of how my own love story would begin. Would it be just like that in the book? Or would it be totally as common as anyone else’s?

Whichever way, I would be glad if love finds me again. Loving someone and being loved by someone is still the best thing. It enriches who you are and makes you a better person. It would surely make life more interesting and challenging. It could be the best love story I have read.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

