The Writer in Me

I love writing. This is why I started blogging. It was an outlet for me to express my thoughts on life, the mundane and the mysteries I encounter. Nowadays, I only blog when something actually happens to me. Yep, I’m that self-centered. But again, this is my blog.

Anyhow, the writer in me awoke. Especially when one of my students started to write her own fiction. It’s not yet finished but I can see that she’s doing her best to make it into something fantastic.

Thus, I’m back to this burgeoning desire to simply write and write. Short stories or microfiction are more my style. I don’t know if I’ll ever have the patience to write a novel. The per chapter thing seems taxing and well, long. For now, I shall do my best to simply get back on writing. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

