Day 7 and 8

The day started out pretty normal. Played and argued with Heaven over wasting paint and picking up of toys left around the house. After our afternoon nap, she then started to have a fever. Bad trip. Her temperature was 39.4 C. I was wrought with fear and worry.

The rest of the day and night was mostly making sure that I get to bring her fever down with meds, cold compress and rest. Prayed fervently and with blessings from God, her fever went down to 38.3 C.

I just gave her a sponge bath now and she’s resting well.

So no dancing happened yesterday and most likely, none today as well because I have to get her temperature back to normal.

I definitely did not sleep well and I had to be up every 4 hours for her meds. Thank God for my parents who also took care of me, making sure I get to eat and rest.

Family is truly one of the greatest treasures in my life.

2 comments

  1. Thanks guys! She's feeling better now. And I'm doing my best to get back in shape. 🙂 I miss you both so bad! Next month, I'm back to work and I haven't been to the beach for this month pa. ugh!

    Like

Leave a Reply

