It’s Official, I Have to Lose Weight

It’s official. I’m fat. Like I can see my belly protruding and 10 persons already said that I need to lose weight. Ugh.

I’m all for losing weight but it’s summer! I practically do nothing! And when I do start to dance, Heaven starts asking for my attention instead of that person I’m following on TV. Sheesh.

I actually asked her to join me but she keeps on asking to dance to PSY’s Gangnam Style. Double ugh. I think my ears have bled blood with that song ‘coz that’s what she kept on asking to dance to.

Anyhow, May is still about two weeks away so I have my work cut out for me.

Wish me luck!

4 comments

  1. Tell Heaven that Gangnam Style is so last year! Haha. Have you tried juicing, mother? I'm really addicted to it right now. I substitute one meal with fruit juice and since I love fruits, it's perfect! You won't believe it pero nakakabusog siya. And it's fun trying out different juicing recipes 🙂

    Like

  2. Koryn, the fad just go away for her. As in. Anyhow, I haven't tried that juice thingy because I still have to eat with Heaven. I assure you, if I start just having juice instead of real food, she will stop eating food, too. Not good for her. So I still have to show her that I'm eating right. So this is my own weight-loss challenge, disciplining myself what to eat. Huhuhu. Good-bye, my fave snacks and munchies!

    Like

  3. Since January, I eliminated softdrinks, iced tea, and powdered juices from my meals (before, I always have to have ice cold iced tea). It helped a lot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

