An Open Letter to My Cousin

Dearest Jet,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your amazing Easter gift. I began using it the next day. I also took your advice to heart on offering my chores to prayers for the souls in purgatory. I immediately felt peace. Now, in everything I do, I offer a prayer for my family, my work, for everybody I love and know.

Thank you for telling me the truth. It pained me to have hurt you and I’m sorry. I’m deeply sorry for all those times I hurt you. I hope you’ll forgive me.

I just want to let you know that I’m deeply grateful for everything you have done and said when it comes to me. I know you do this out of love and I’m truly lucky to have you in my life.

Tomorrow is another day. I look forward to what God has planned for me. I take to heart the advices you gave and I promise to follow them because you are right, I needed to learn this. To have a change of heart. To be gentle and humble in everything I do.

Thank you, my beloved Kazin and may God bless you more!

Love,

Manang

Leave a Reply

