Painting My World

I’m back at painting.

The last time I held a paintbrush was in 2006. Seeing all the work I’ve done made me realize why I never should have stopped doing it.

The chance to play with colors, sketches and letting my imagination run wild is one hell of an experience. When the final product is done, you can’t help but feel a sense of accomplishment and even immortality. Seriously, I don’t think that anyone can paint the same. I mean, sure, you have a lot of good forgeries out there but the fact that you created something is amazing. No wonder God liked doing it.

You can even use different media, techniques and styles to make your own creation wonderfully yours.

So, here’s my first attempt to paint my daughter.

Well, I’m no Goya or Picasso but I think that’s alright. Hehehe. My sister Monina is way better and she even does it with a computer. How she does it is beyond me. Here’s something she made for our mom.

Still, this is one of the hobbies I will continue to do with Heaven. We love watercolors and we like to make paintings of everything.

So if you have a forgotten hobby, why not revisit them again?

Leave a Reply

