Cheat:Teach

photo from http://missdramani.blogspot.com/2011/02/knock-knock-knock.html

The phone rang.
“I’m sorry about everything that happened.”
I hung up.
An apology over the phone? Seriously, he should have his head examined.
An hour later, there was a knock on my door. Johnny.
“Can I come in?”
I opened the door and let him in. I motioned him to sit across me from the living room sofa. An uneasy silence settled over the room. The sound of the clock ticking was so loud.
“What do you want?”
“A rematch.”
“Why should I agree to a rematch?”
“Because this time, I won’t cheat. This time, I’ll play fair and square.”
Too much was at stake. My pride, my honor, my heart. I was confused and it didn’t help that he’s too close for comfort. I looked at his handsome face. He has eyes that can mesmerize and charm anyone. They are now trying their best to make me fall into their brown hypnotic gaze.
“Okay.”
I am so weak!
He smiled and I felt my heart melt. He went towards me and I tensed. He seemed to notice it but then he plunged on and just gave me a fierce hug.
“Thank you, Carla!”

He ran out of my house, as fast as his nine-year old legs could carry him. I walked over to my laptop and logged on to DOTA. It was time to teach Johnny a lesson once more.

Leave a Reply

