Secret Crush

For a moment there, the identity of my crush was nearly divulged. My friend, whom I reprimanded over the phone, deleted his comment about it.

I don’t really want to alienate my crush. I like knowing that he treats me the way he had before and I’m the only one who has all these feelings for him. I don’t really notice anything odd on the way he acts around me so I’m assuming that he’s unaffected by it all.

My fear is that when he realizes that I like him, he might start to avoid me. Ugh. So the plan is to continue crushing on him as long as his identity is kept secret.

I wish he would get a crush on me too, though. That would be wonderful. But honestly, I don’t know how to deal with that scenario if that happens. The operative word here is “if”.

Leave a Reply

