Finally, a true-blue crush

I look at you from across the table. I try not to stare. Your sun-kissed tan and easy smile makes my heart skip a beat. It’s so easy to listen to you talk. I find it really hard to concentrate on anything else but I try, just so you won’t notice how often I let my gaze drop on you while trying to keep up with the conversation going on around our table.

All night long, I wanted only to be with you but you were all wrapped up with everything else and with everyone. You’re like a butterfly, visiting each flower and letting them in on secrets I want to keep.

You have not left my mind ever since we met and the thought of you not really knowing how I feel, tears me apart. It has been a while since I felt this way and suddenly I’m at a loss on what to do next.

My only refuge is here, writing how I feel and hoping for a miracle that one day, you’ll like me back.

Leave a Reply

