A positive outlook

It’s a beautiful morning outside and I woke up with a smile. I realized that it has been ages since I took some time off to simply write. Life has been hectic with school and Heaven. We attended parties and socialized with family and relatives. I also took some time out to meet up with friends. That was refreshing.

It also made me realize that I do need to focus on me again. 

So here’s a new plan. Dancing every Saturday at my cousin’s house every 4pm-6pm. Yoga, K-pop and bellydance. Get myself a new bikini to be inspired to lose some weight and reconnect more with my friends.

Much to the chagrin of my family and friends, I still don’t date. Sigh. I find that part of my life hopeless for now. Each time that subject comes up, they all blame me. Err.

Still, I’m happy. Life is full of blessings everyday. 

The weather has been good and even with the recent floods in Manila, we are all coping. I’m at awe with the Filipino spirit. Yes, it’s truly waterproof.

I’m now getting ready for school and I pray that today, positivity will reign over people’s disposition towards life in general.

Leave a Reply

