Time is my Enemy

Sands of Time
Time used to be my friend
He made me laugh with a ridiculous childhood
He made me wiser with each year of school I experienced
He became my coach when I started working
He became my partner in every adventure I embarked on
Suddenly, he changed
Now he steals from me
He slowly takes away my youth
He snatches my memories
And worst of all, he angers me
Fills me with rage and terror
As he tightens his fingers around the neck of life
of my sister
Time used to be my friend
Now no longer
Time is my enemy and I fight with all I have
To win this battle against him.

* My sister Anna is now in highly critical condition. I am doing all that I can to be with her by tomorrow afternoon. Please pray for her.

Leave a Reply

