Help Me Breathe Hope for Anna, Please

Our mom, Anna’s son Liam and my sister Anna

I find myself at a loss. Ever since I found out that my sister Chikki (Anna Carmela T. Kho) was rushed to the ICU of VRPMC, in Edsa, Mandaluyong near Boni MRT, this awful feeling in the pit of my stomach won’t go away.

I hate this. I hate it that she’s suffering now. She is now so thin and she needs a lot of blood transfusion to get better. Not only blood transfusion but even platelet transfusion. I wish I can go there. I will give her my blood. Our mom is holding me back. She said that they will do what they can to manage without the need for me to go there so here I am, feeling useless.

The most I can do is share my sister’s plight and seek help from everyone I know. I don’t care if they ignore me or report my comments as spam. We need blood donors. We need a lot of help. We need tons of prayers to help Chikki win this fight.

I am so scared of losing her. Our mom is dying inside. She is trying to appear strong but she broke down earlier to me while we were talking over the phone. She whispered in tears how she just wished that God heal her baby right away. All I can do is cry with her.

Dearest Lord, I know there’s a reason behind all of this. Right now, we all can’t see Your plan. It’s just faith, making us get on with our daily lives, praying and hoping for the best for my sister. Please touch her now and  heal her. Please. Please.

If your blood type is A+ and you’re willing to donate some of it for my sister, please go to the 3rd floor of the VRPMC blood bank. Please say that it’s for patient Anna Carmela T. Kho. Thank you and may God bless you for your generosity.

Please share Anna’s war against cancer to all your networks. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

