Quiet time

There’s nothing like some “me” time in front of my computer just to start my day. I do wish that I get to extend this time from 2 to 4 hours or more. This is my only time to catch up on what’s happening around the world and to gather my thoughts. 

It frustrates me that this is the only time I can work and blog. Cramming everything in those precious hours makes me feel like I have nothing much to write about.

Seriously, I’m beginning to abhor my current lifestyle. What’s worse is that I’m slipping into this routine of living it like I don’t have a choice. 

Pure hogwash.

I can change it but then I don’t.

See? This is what my quiet time does. It allows me to berate myself for being such a coward and not doing anything much to change my current status.

I read something that 2012 is supposed to be a year of love, travel and awesome opportunities for me in career and business. I am so looking forward to all of that. However, I know it won’t just happen if I continue to stay at home, holed up with my daughter and waiting for the sun to come up.

I really must go out there and make a change.

C’mon and start pushing me, too!

Leave a Reply

