My Non-existent Social Life and Love Life

My current status of being single came to be the topic of the week. I found out that some people find it odd that I don’t have a boyfriend or a husband yet.

Here’s why:

  1. I don’t meet anybody new.
  2. The places I go would be the dance studio, my relatives’ homes and shopping malls.
  3. No one asks me out.
  4. If someone does, they are not single so obviously, I decline going out with them.
  5. I’m partially scared to start dating again.

So I tell myself that maybe God has other plans for me and yes, the right man will find me. I still believe in falling in love and happily ever after. But they all think that I should start dating again to get that dream.

Yeah, I really should.

Leave a Reply

