image

It’s just an empty chair. One that used to be where you sat.

Once, there was a time when you would sit on it and tell me a joke or force me to laugh at one. It was where you would grab me and ask me to stand in front of the chair while you sat and braid my hair.

That was a time for smiles, giggles and other girly moments.

That was before we had a quarrel and stopped being friends.

Now all I have is just this empty chair.

I should call you and say ‘I’m sorry’. I should. I really should because this stupid chair just won’t stop looking lonely, like me.

Leave a Reply

