Frenemy and Frenemies

This term is one I often hear but have never understood. How do you keep a friend who is an enemy?

Or is it all about that phrase, “keep your friends close but keep your enemies closer” type of logic?

However, the world is not all black and white and this is definitely on the gray area.I mean, this is practically blurring the lines of friendship and pretension. Or am I simply overanalyzing this?

Still, how can you qualify someone as a “frenemy”? I’m hoping to know if I have frenemies that I don’t know of.

Do you have a frenemy or frenemies? How do you deal with it? How has it affected your relationships with friends and enemies?

Leave a Reply

