image

PRAYER OF A SINGLE PARENT   Heavenly Father, Let me express my grateful appreciation for the precious gifts of children you have entrusted in my loving care.   Grant me the grace and strength to raise these wonderful human beings. As a single parent, I only have you as my divine partner in raising them upright and well.   Help and lift me up when the going gets tough and challenging ahead.   Provide me the courage and total trust that you will find the way for resolving whatever situations come our way.   Empower me, Oh Lord, to worship and honor you with the responsibility of a genuine parenthood. Allow the undestanding that we are just assigned guardians of our children who have their own destiny as you will their lives to be.   Whenever fear and anxiety get the better of me, Lord, come to my rescue and let me surrender all my concerns trusting in your infinite powers and love.   Instill in all of us Chirst-like values which will inspire others who become part of our lives to believe and become closer to you. In Jesus’ name. Amen.
*I just want to share this to all single moms and single dads. This came from my cousin Jessa. Thank you, Jet!

Leave a Reply

