Looking for Indian Dance Classes

As with the title, yes, I’m in the search of anyone who can give me Indian dance classes (preferably for free) here in Cagayan De Oro City. I hope to learn basic dance gestures, steps and other elements essential to the dance. I hope to learn the Odissi and of course, Bollywood dancing. Odissi refers to the highly impassioned dance from the state of Orissa. It focuses on isolating the 3 parts of your body (head, bust and torso). It uses the chauka (primary square stance).

If you know anyone who can teach me, please let me know. Send me an email, cheska [at] love.com.

Leave a Reply

