One Night Only

Our performance at the LCHS Hali Na Mo Night was great! I had a great time choreographing the dance and performing them with my cousins and aunts. We had our costumes made and I wore this cute lavender wig. Maan, the one in the middle was supposed to be Beyonce in this Diva-themed dance number. My cousin Vonette is the other lady on Maan’s right. She’s also a talented choreographer and dancer. I guess you can say that dancing and performing is really in our blood.

There’s no video of the full dance but I do have a practice video. Not all of us were in it but you can already see  how the steps are in the dance. Check out the video after the jump.

I hope you’ll enjoy the short clip of our practice.

It felt so good to perform again. I’m already doing my best to lose my “love handles”. My goal is to have them disappear by March 10, 2011. Wish me luck.

I gave a free bellydance class today and there will be another session tomorrow at 5:30pm. It will be at the  Style ‘N Motion studio. Hopefully, I’ll start my regular dance classes there on March. The tentative schedule is MWF 5:30pm to 6:30pm for bellydance and TTHS 5:30pm to 6:30pm for Latin fusion. The fee is 800php (eight hundred pesos) for 12 sessions for 1 month. If you fail to use your 12 sessions, the first 2 weeks of the following month is allowed for you to apply the remaining sessions.

Many have asked if it’s possible to mix up both classes. I have yet to confirm if this is okay with management. As for the dance class membership, I also don’t know yet if it’s transferable. We shall see. I’ll update here soon.

I’m super excited for tomorrow’s class. More on the chest, undulations and body twists.
Happy dancing, everyone!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

