Chubby and Happy

The past few days passed in a blur. Last week, I gave two more dance classes (Tuesday and Sunday) with my cousins Jessa and Maan and even with my aunts.
Tuesday class
With Jessa (middle) and Maan
My regular students, Jo and Gel
With my aunts
I also recently performed at a birthday party. I danced two Hawaiian numbers and did some hula line dancing with the guests. Sadly, I have no full body photo or a video of my dance. Just this picture of me: 
Hawaiian girl
I thought my performance was good. When I asked for feedback, the party host said I danced oh so nice but looked like a chubby teenager. Still, I’m happy. I think I’m shedding a few pounds but I can’t be sure until I weigh myself again. I’m keeping my fingers crossed.
2 comments

  1. i am so proud of you ate jing! :)i will always be a fan of your wonderful talents especially dancing and painting. i miss painting with you when we were just little kids/teenager. 🙂 keep up the good work te jing! i love you very much! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

