to keep or not to keep

I was going through my things here at home and I realized that there were so much stuff which I didn’t need but used to love. Like many people, I am a pack rat and I hold many sentimental value over things such as old pictures, books, wallets, bags and etc.

I also know that it was time to give up those things so I started to give them away as presents since they were hardly used since I just kept them stored in a box. After cleaning them all out, I was ready to simply get new things to replace the old ones.

Much like with memories and things of the past. There comes a time when you really had to let the past go because you simply cannot change it. Why bother?

So with gusto, I have decided to donate most of my old things to my alumni’s fundraiser activity.

It is simply nice to just let go.

Leave a Reply

