Could she be the One?

For the past few days, I have been desperately praying for God to send me a housemaid slash babysitter to help me around here at the house and today, my stepmom finally brought Shirley. She’s 17 years old and seems to be a capable young woman. Labyu liked her and I also liked her instantly. I am still wary because she’s new but I am hopeful that she will be the one. The one whom I can trust my baby with, the one who can b with Labyu as she she grows up.

I know it is a long shot but I’m desperate.

Still, I am super thankful because I look forward to better work hours and more quality time with Labyu.

Thank you, Lord, for hearing my plea.

Leave a Reply

