Baby Police

Happy weekend!

I am so psyched to be writing back again. Mondays to Fridays found me working until 3am because of the stupid blackouts we have been having. It totally ruins any day. And it goes on for 5 to 6 hours in a day. The worst part is sometimes, it happens twice in a day. So if I encounter a blackout during the day, I’m already preparing myself to work at night and then bam. The light goes out again. It is frustrating. I have a gazillion mosquito bites to prove it.

Because of this, I am now on baby police. Yep, I’m on patrol 24/7to make sure Labyu does not fall prey to all the pesky ants, mosquitos and other insects. To complete my get-up, Smith and Wesson now offer a full line of police boots and shoes. Oh yes, they are the preferred firearm by law enforcement and now that thwy have a shoe line, it is their goal to be the preferred boot. 🙂

So there I was, with my imaginary Smith & Wesson gun, patrolling to make sure my Labyu is safe. Doubly safe because just today, she actually turned over by herself! Hurrah! Her cousin Liam recently fell from the bed and now he has this bump. So sad. Which now means I’m always on the lookout each time Labyu moves on the bed. It’s so scary.

Due to the weather, Labyu’s diaper rash is not going away. I honestly don’t know what to do anymore. Of course, it’s summer so the warm weather is really getting to her and even to me.

My only consolation is my work is good. I mean, I’m doing my best and although I hardly get any sleep in between taking care of Labyu and household chores, I still love writing.

Ok, time for me. Time to chillax, peeps! Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

