50-50

I was born with a poor eyesight. Growing up, I thought that if I could not see it clearly, everybody else can’t too. Since I was short, I was always seated right up in the front so I can see what’s written on the blackboard. this was good until I was in 6th grade. I had to admit to myself that there was something wrong with my eyesight because I can’t see clearly at school.

It was only when I turned 23 that I finally had my eyesight corrected and gave up contact lenses and eyglasses. I had Lasik eye surgery. It was an easy procedure done for about 30 minutes and it didn’t hurt a bit. They placed anesthesia drops on my eyes before they did the surgery.

I just suddenly wondered if Heaven has perfect eyesight. I hope so. I mean, there is a 50-50 chance that she could take after me, right? Well, not to worry though, there’s Lasik surgery at Stahl Eye Center now. But I’m praying she would have 20:20 vision.

Leave a Reply

