The Gift

Come November 17, my Dad is turning 60. The thought of what gift to give a very special person haunts me. What comes to my mind is something that is not the ordinary gift that he receives on this day. I have always wanted to give him something that he will cherish. My dad is so choosy or picky as you may say but surprisingly, he is an impulsive buyer. If he fancies something, and if he has the money, he will definitely buy it. I hope he does not find what he is looking for. It will surely spoil my big surprise for him.

He loves titanium watches. He is partial to a rectangular face with a titanium strap. He also wants one that can have an 18 karat gold field. Whenever we go out for shopping, he never misses to glance at watches, regardless of the brand. Nevertheless, I know, what he wants and what he loves the most. On his 60th birthday, I plan to give him a titanium watch. For all the times that he has been there for me, throughout my pregnancy and even when I am in my lowest point, the watch from bluedial.com will be my thank you gift as well.

Now, I just need to save up for it. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

