on friends and books

Yesterday was one of my happier days.

I met up with friends, had a wonderful time.

They say that good friends are like books that are hard to find which is why we should keep only the few good ones. I lost a lot of my favorite books from moving here and there. I also lost old friends and gained new ones. But those I have until now, I truly cherish. Some friends are like old books I have kept them somewhere only to have me find them all over again. I have that now. Old friends resurfacing and continue keeping a friendship that has lasted throughout the years.

Loyalty cannot be bought. Trust has to be earned. True friends will not deceive you. I hope you are all blessed to have good friends. They keep the wolves at bay and like a good book, they make you smile when the world is trying to make cry.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

