in a corner of my mind

Sometimes I wish to escape to another place, to another time. I look back at my life and sometimes I wonder if I imagined it all. Those times when I was happy or I was blessed to experience certain events. The places I have been, the sights I saw, they all seemed so far away.

It’s one of those days when I reminisce and I wonder when I will have another chance to experience something new.

Will I ever fall in love again? Should I even hope to actually fall in love again? I have this fear now that I won’t be a good mother and father to my baby. Can I really fill in the loss of a father in my baby’s life? All these questions hound me day and night.

So I think to myself, if I have the power to go somewhere with my baby, it will be someplace wonderful and safe. I will put a father in the picture, a nice house and pretty environment for my baby to grow up. Sigh. Wishful thinking.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

