How can you mend a broken heart?

It is not easy. The process of fixing up something broken takes time and effort. Sometimes I do wish we can go to a broken heart hospital, sign up, get a new heart and come out perfectly fine without any issues, hang-ups or baggage.

You would think that by now, I should be an expert in healing my broken heart. Oh no. It seems the more I get older, the less I know on how to repair certain things or aspects in my life. What I wouldn’t give to go back to a time when my first aid kit in broken hearts is just shopping or chocolates.

Life is what you make of it and it’s true. Love is the one element that complicates and simplifies it. We can only hope we end up understanding love at the end of it all.

“How can you mend this broken man? How can a loser ever win?”

This is my dad’s band, Don Juan Rubato.

Leave a Reply

