reading for the baby

So I’m now in my 21st week and as fas as I know, now would be an awesome time to do some reading to my baby. It was said that my baby now can hear my voice and other sounds around. So I have been brushing up on my singing and reading, making it my goal to make sure that when he/she comes out, my voice will be easily recognizable.

The singing part is not much of a problem. There’s a wide variety of songs to choose from. I have my father who is the best singer in the world (for me, of course) and he helps choose what songs the baby can listen to. I also sing songs that I wrote and I plan to compose a new song for the baby. I’m just waiting to get inspired though.

The reading part is my obstacle.

The books I have here are all novels or references. I started reading Milan Kundera’s The Unbearable Lightness of Being to the baby. I think the baby doesn’t like it that much. I read the spanish dictionary to the baby and Sun Tzu’s Art of War. Uhm, I don’t know if the baby liked any of them at all. Ok, it’s hard to tell but for now, watching Smallville (yep, I’m still on THAT marathon) is the only entertaining thing to do for me and the baby.

So far, reading to the baby as early as now is highly recommended by doctors and moms. I’m just wondering if my reading list which also consist of Cyrano De Bergerac, The Promise by Danielle Steele and Trainspotting.

2 comments

  1. like your blog site mng! muah muah!! enjoyed reading everything! by the way, nice man mag read ug feel good books for the baby,, ayaw lang sa na mga heavy chuvanes…hihi

    Like

Leave a Reply

